Leader of Opposition Appoints Kato Lubwama a Minister

There has been a reshuffle of the shadow cabinet that has seen Rubaga South Member of Parliament Kato Lubwama make Minister of Culture.

The Leader of Opposition in Parliament (LoP), Ms Betty Ocan Aol, has let go of about five Members of Parliament (MPs) from the shadow cabinet and replaced them.

Ms Ocan did not disclose why these MPs who include Mr Gilbert Olanya, Mr Centenary Franco, Mr Michael Kabaziguruka, Mr Herbert Ariko and Ms Lucy Akello were dropped.

However, she retained Mr Wilfred Niwagaba, the Ndorwa East Member of Parliament, as the attorney general and Mr Medard Sseggona, the Busiro East legislator, as minister of justice and constitutional affairs.

There are also some Members of Parliament that belong to the opposition that declined serving on the shadow cabinet.